Moscow State Symphony Orchestra
Music Director & Chief Conductor Pavel Kogan
back to list
"New Year with Pavel Kogan and his orchestra"
Venue
Great Hall of the Moscow State Tchaikovsky Conservatory

How to get
Price
1500 - 7000 rubles
Duration
2 hours
Day
30 December (Wednesday) 2020
Time
19:00

In the last days of the expiring year, listeners will meet with their favorite concert «New Year with Pavel Kogan and his orchestra». The program of the evening includes waltzes, polkas, marches of Strauss' family. Тhe sparkling dance music of the glorious composer's dynasty can better convey the atmosphere of the long-awaited winter holiday. The works of Johann Strauss Sr. and his three sons - Johann, Joseph and Eduard have become for centuries a symbol of the spirit of imperial Vienna, captured in numerous polkas, marches, stage creations and, of course, waltzes.

The most famous representative of the legendary family is rightfully considered Johann Strauss (Sohn), the titled "The Waltz King", the creator of such recognized masterpieces of the Viennese classical operetta as "The Bat"(“Die Fledermaus”) and "The Gypsy Baron", brilliant dance miniatures, without which no ball can be imagined. His pieces are distinguished by a talented combination of melodic ingenuity and refined, colorful orchestral technique.

The tradition of its running dates since 2007, but the coming evening promises to be special - the most impactful, most recognizable compositions will be performed that day. There is no coincidence that it is announced «The best of Strauss' Family»!

Pavel Kogan - Soviet and Russian conductor, People's Artist of Russia (1994), Laureate of the State Prize of the Russian Federation (1997), Music Director and Chief Conductor of the Moscow State Academic Symphony Orchestra will be at the conductor’s desk.

Share
Font type
Letter spacing – kerning
Text size
Colour
Images

Московский Государственный Академический Симфонический Оркестр под управлением Павла Когана
Художественный руководитель и Главный дирижёр – Павел Коган
Телефон для справок:
+7 (499) 763-35-36
К списку мероприятий
«Новый год с Павлом Коганом и его оркестром»
Место:
Большой зал Консерватории им. П.И. Чайковского

Как добраться
Стоимость билетов:
1500 - 7000 рублей.
Продолжительность:
2 часа 00 минут
Дата:
30 декабря (среда) 2020
Время:
19:00

В последние дни уходящего года слушателей ожидает встреча с любимым концертом «Новый год с Павлом Коганом и его оркестром». В программе вечера - вальсы, польки, марши семейства Штраусов. Действительно, что может лучше передать атмосферу долгожданного зимнего праздника, как не искрометная танцевальная музыка славной композиторской династии. Сочинения Иоганна Штрауса-старшего и троих его сыновей – Иоганна, Йозефа и Эдуарда в веках стали символом духа имперской Вены, запечатленного в многочисленных польках, маршах, творениях для сцены и, конечно, в вальсах.

Самым известным представителем легендарного семейства по праву считается Иоганн Штраус-сын, титулованный «король вальса», создатель таких признанных шедевров венской классической оперетты, как «Летучая мышь» и «Цыганский барон», блистательных танцевальных миниатюр, без которых нельзя представить ни одного бала. Его пьесы отличает талантливое сочетание мелодической изобретательности и утонченной колоритной оркестровой техники.

Традиция проведения концерта «Новый год с Павлом Коганом и его оркестром» ведет отсчет с 2007 года, однако грядущий вечер обещает быть особенным – в нем будут исполнены самые эффектные, самые узнаваемые композиции. Не случайно он анонсируется поз заголовком «The best of StraussFamily»!

За дирижерским пультом выступит Павел Леонидович Коган — советский и российский дирижёр, Народный артист России (1994), Лауреат Государственной премии РФ (1997). Художественный руководитель и Главный дирижёр Московского Государственного Академического Симфонического Оркестра.   



Поделиться
Вид шрифта:
Межбуквенный интервал (кернинг):
Размер шрифта:
Цвет:
Изображения: