Moscow State Symphony Orchestra
Music Director & Chief Conductor Pavel Kogan
back to list
Subscription № 80 «Moscow State Symphony Orchestra under direction of Pavel Kogan»
Venue
Great Hall of the Moscow State Tchaikovsky Conservatory

How to get
Price
900 - 2400 rubles
Duration
2 hours
Day
25 November (Wednesday) 2020
Time
19:00

The final concert of the philharmonic subscription № 80 “MSSO” will present a program composed from the compositions of the two greatest composers of late romanticism - Johannes Brahms and Antonin Dvořák.

The scale of the creative personality of Johannes Brahms is often compared with two other great figures of German music - Bach and Beethoven: the art of each of them marks the culmination of an era in the history of music. A special place in the composer's creative heritage is held by the Violin Concerto in D-dur. The work dedicated by Brahms to his close friend, violinist Joseph Joachim, amazes with the difficulty of the solo part, designed for the outstanding technical abilities of the soloist. The concerto is imbued with a typically Brahms' sense of light solemnity, which is only occasionally disturbed by dramatic images invaded the movement of music. The solo part in the concert will be performed by Nikita Borisoglebsky - a wonderful virtuoso, awarded the title "Honored Artist of Russia", a laureate of International competitions, among which are the 13th Tchaikovsky Competition in Moscow (2007, II prize and five special prizes), Queen Elizabeth Competition in Brussels (2009, V prize). In 2010, the musician won the First prize at the F. Kreisler competitions in Vienna and the J. Sibelius competition in Helsinki, and in 2013 he won the Monte Carlo Violin Masters Grand Prix in Monaco.

In the second part, the Ninth Symphony “From the New World” by the Czech composer Antonin Dvořák, created under the influence of the landscapes of the Great American Plain and its inhabitants, will be performed. Dvořák once noticed that wherever he works - in America or England - he always wrote true Czech music. It is no coincidence that in his last symphony, the bizarre rhythms of Native American and Negro folklore were closely intertwined with the songs of his native Czech Republic. Mikhail Nesterovich, the renowned Polish conductor leading the Chilean Symphony Orchestra, will perform at the conductor's desk.

Share
Font type
Letter spacing – kerning
Text size
Colour
Images

Московский Государственный Академический Симфонический Оркестр под управлением Павла Когана
Художественный руководитель и Главный дирижёр – Павел Коган
Телефон для справок:
+7 (499) 763-35-36
К списку мероприятий
«Играет МГАСО под управлением Павла Когана»
Место:
Большой зал Консерватории им. П.И. Чайковского

Как добраться
Стоимость билетов:
900 - 2400 рублей.
Продолжительность:
2 часа 00 минут
Дата:
25 ноября (среда) 2020
Время:
19:00

Заключительный концерт филармонического абонемента № 80 «МГАСО» представит программу, составленную из сочинений двух величайших композиторов позднего романтизма – Иоганнеса Брамса и Антонина Дворжака. 

По масштабу творческой личности Иоганнеса Брамса часто сравнивают с двумя другими великими фигурами немецкой музыки – Бахом и Бетховеном: искусство каждого их них знаменует кульминацию целой эпохи в истории музыки. Особое место в творческом наследии композитора занимает Скрипичный концерт ре мажор. Сочинение, посвященное Брамсом своему близкому другу, скрипачу Йозефу Иоахиму, поражает трудностью сольной партии, рассчитанной на выдающиеся технические способности солиста. Концерт проникнут типично брамсовским ощущением светлой торжественности, которое лишь изредка нарушают вторгающиеся в движение музыки драматические образы. Сольную партию в концерте исполнит Никита Борисоглебский – замечательный виртуоз, награжденный званием «Заслуженный артист России», лауреат международных состязаний, среди которых XIII конкурс имени П. И. Чайковского в Москве (2007, II премия и пять специальных призов), конкурс имени королевы Елизаветы в Брюсселе (2009, V премия). В 2010 году музыкант завоевал I премию на конкурсах имени Ф. Крейслера в Вене и имени Я. Сибелиуса в Хельсинки, а в 2013-м стал обладателем Гран-при конкурса Monte Carlo Violin Masters в Монако.

Во втором отделении прозвучит Девятая симфония «Из Нового света» чешского композитора Антонина Дворжака, созданная под впечатлением от пейзажей Великой американской равнины и ее жителей. Дворжак однажды заметил, что где бы он ни творил – в Америке или Англии, – он всегда писал истинно чешскую музыку. Не случайно в его последней симфонии причудливые ритмы индейского и негритянского фольклора тесно переплелись с песенностью родной Чехии. За дирижерским пультом концерта выступит Михаил Татарников – музыкальный руководитель и главный дирижёр Михайловского театра в Санкт-Петербурге. 

Поделиться
Вид шрифта:
Межбуквенный интервал (кернинг):
Размер шрифта:
Цвет:
Изображения: