Moscow State Symphony Orchestra
Music Director & Chief Conductor Pavel Kogan
back to list
Moscow State Symphony Orchestra under the direction of Pavel Kogan plays
Venue
Great Hall of the Moscow State Tchaikovsky Conservatory

How to get
Price
400 - 1200 rubles
Duration
2 hours
Day
17 September (Thursday) 2020
Time
19:00

The premiere concert of the subscription cycle will present a program composed of the immortal works of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, an Austrian composer and music virtuoso. One of the most popular classical composers, Mozart has had a major impact on world music culture. According to contemporaries, Mozart had a phenomenal ear for music, memory and the ability to improvise. The youngest member of the Bologna Philharmonic Academy in its entire history, as well as the youngest holder of the Order of the Golden Spur.

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart composed more than fifty symphonies, but some of them have been lost, and those that remain to this day, delight and fascinate connoisseurs of classical music. The most famous are the last three - No. 39, No. 40 and No. 41. All of them were written in 1788, and the work itself took the maestro a month and a half. The summer of 1788 was very difficult for the composer. He is forced to leave his home in the center of Vienna together with his family and move out of town. He was in dire need of money, had to pay debts. Shortly after the move, his little daughter dies. The composer creates his musical works at the limit of creative and spiritual strength.

Most likely, Mozart planned to perform symphonies during the “Academies” which usually took place in the fall and winter. However, these plans were not destined to come true. Only after the death of the author, symphony No. 40 was successfully performed at charity concerts.

The famous symphony No. 40 by Mozart, which will sound in the concert, is a masterpiece of classical music, an ingenious creation that has become famous for its author for centuries. It is amazing in its content, because it combines deep operatic drama and folk-dance motives, subtle psychology and refined sound style. The melody of the main part is popular all over the world and is the hallmark of the composer's work.

The symphony consists of four parts, but does not have an introduction, but begins immediately with the main part, it is very often called the pinnacle of the composer's work. It has rich and complex content. The focus is on a person, his feelings, thoughts and aspirations. He seeks harmony and clarity, reflects on life conflicts and the imperfection of the world. To many of Mozart's contemporaries, his symphony seemed odd, but that was partly because it was ahead of its time.

The conductor of the concert is a Russian conductor, laureate of the All-Russian Conducting Competition, the Music Director and Conductor of the "Questa Musica" ensemble, Filipp Chizhevsky.  Since 2014 he has been working as a conductor at the Bolshoi Theater. Filipp Chizhevsky collaborates with leading Russian and foreign orchestras.

Share
Font type
Letter spacing – kerning
Text size
Colour
Images

Московский Государственный Академический Симфонический Оркестр под управлением Павла Когана
Художественный руководитель и Главный дирижёр – Павел Коган
Телефон для справок:
+7 (499) 763-35-36
К списку мероприятий
«Играет МГАСО под управлением Павла Когана»
Место:
Большой зал Консерватории им. П.И. Чайковского

Как добраться
Стоимость билетов:
400 - 1200 рублей.
Продолжительность:
2 часа 00 минут
Дата:
17 сентября (четверг) 2020
Время:
19:00

Премьерный концерт абонементного цикла № 80 представит роскошную незабываемую программу, составленную из бессмертных сочинений Вольфганга Амадея Моцарта – австрийского композитора и музыканта-виртуоза, одного из самых популярных классических композиторов, который оказал большое влияние на мировую музыкальную культуру. По свидетельству современников, Моцарт обладал феноменальным музыкальным слухом, памятью и способностью к импровизации. Самый молодой член Болонской филармонической академии за всю её историю, а также самый молодой кавалер ордена Золотой шпоры.

Вольфганг Амадей Моцарт написал более пятидесяти симфоний, но некоторые из них были утеряны, а оставшиеся по сей день, восхищают и завораживают ценителей классической музыки. Самыми знаменитыми являются три последних - № 39, № 40 и № 41. Все они написаны в 1788 году, а сама работа заняла у маэстро полтора месяца. Лето 1788 года было очень тяжелым для композитора. Вместе с семьей он вынужден покинуть свой дом в центре Вены и переехать за город. Он остро нуждался в деньгах, нужно было оплачивать долги. Вскоре после переезда умирает его маленькая дочь. Композитор создает свои музыкальные произведения на пределе творческих и душевных сил.

Скорее всего, Моцарт планировал исполнить симфонии во время «Академий», которые обычно проходили осенью и зимой. Однако этим планам не суждено было сбыться. Лишь после смерти автора с успехом была исполнена симфония № 40 на благотворительных концертах.

Известная симфония № 40 Моцарта, которая прозвучит в концерте – шедевр классической музыки, гениальное творение, прославившееся своего автора на века. Она удивительна по своему содержанию, ведь сочетает глубокую оперную драматургию и мотивы народного танца, тонкий психологизм и изысканный стиль звучания. Мелодия главной партии популярна во всем мире, является визитной карточкой творчества композитора.

Симфония состоит из четырех частей, но не имеет вступления, а начинается сразу с главной партии, ее очень часто называют вершиной творчества композитора. Она отличается богатым и достаточно сложным содержанием. В центре внимания – человек, его переживания, мысли и стремления. Он ищет гармонии и ясности, размышляет о жизненных конфликтах и несовершенстве мира. Многим современникам Моцарта его симфония казалась странной, но это отчасти потому, что она опередила свое время.

За дирижерским пультом концерта выступит российский дирижёр, лауреат всероссийского конкурса дирижеров. С 2014 года работает дирижером в Большом театре. Художественный руководитель и дирижер ансамбля Questa Musica. Сотрудничает с ведущими российскими и зарубежными оркестрами Филипп Чижевский

Поделиться
Вид шрифта:
Межбуквенный интервал (кернинг):
Размер шрифта:
Цвет:
Изображения: