Moscow State Symphony Orchestra
Music Director & Chief Conductor Pavel Kogan
back to list
THE CONCERT IS CANCELLED!
Venue
Great Hall of the Moscow State Tchaikovsky Conservatory

How to get
Price
300 - 5000 rubles
Duration
2 hours
Day
23 April (Thursday) 2020
Time
19:00

The legendary cantata "Carmina Burana" - the most famous work of the German composer of the XXth century Karl Orff. Written in 1937, the cantata still amazes listeners with its monumentality (both in the huge orchestra instrumentation and in duration) and, at the same time, by its artistic democratism, surprisingly combining the “seriousness” of the academic genre and its bright super-vivid presentation. Many numbers of the immortal works of Orff became the most popular works of academic music of the entire 20th century. And the legendary introduction choir “Fortuna Imperatrix Mundi” gained the greatest popularity. Simplicity and clarity of form are combined in it with the deeply philosophical idea of fatality of fate: in such a combination of the simplicity of a harmonic language and structure on the one hand, and the polysemy, complexity of themes and ideas raised in music, the charm of the music of an outstanding German composer lies.

Orff's work is based on twenty-four poems from a collection of medieval poetry called “Carmina Burana”. This name is translated from Latin as " Songs of Beuern." This is due to the fact that the original manuscript of the collection (“Codex Buranus”) was found in 1803 in the Benedictine monastery of Beuern (Bavaria). The themes of these verses, and, accordingly, of the musical analogue, are relevant not only for the XIII century: this is the inconstancy of luck and wealth, the transience of life, the joy of returning spring and the pleasure of drinking, gluttony, gambling and love.

“Rusconcert” offers three concerts with the performance of the great cantata-oratorio masterpiece of Orff. 22, 23 and 29 April in the Great Hall of the Moscow Conservatory will be demonstrated the combined, joint project of the Moscow State Academic Symphony Orchestra under the direction of Pavel Kogan, Yurlov State Academic Choir and the Children's Choir of the Bolshoi Theater. The forces of three academic teams will present their own, no doubt original interpretation of “Carmina Burana”. A young and very charismatic maestro Filipp Chizhevsky will stand at the conductor's desk. Soloists -Maria Buinosova (soprano), Alexander Bogdanov (tenor) and Andrzej Beletsky (baritone), soloists of the Moscow Theatre “Novaya Opera”.

Share
Font type
Letter spacing – kerning
Text size
Colour
Images

Московский Государственный Академический Симфонический Оркестр под управлением Павла Когана
Художественный руководитель и Главный дирижёр – Павел Коган
Телефон для справок:
+7 (499) 763-35-36
К списку мероприятий
КОНЦЕРТ ОТМЕНЕН
Место:
Большой зал Консерватории им. П.И. Чайковского

Как добраться
Стоимость билетов:
300 - 5000 рублей.
Продолжительность:
2 часа 00 минут
Дата:
23 апреля (четверг) 2020
Время:
19:00

Легендарная кантата «Кармина Бурана» - самое знаменитое сочинение немецкого композитора двадцатого века Карла Орфа. Написанная в 1937 году, кантата и сегодня поражает слушателей и своей монументальностью (как по громадному составу оркестра, так и по длительности) и, одновременно, своим художественным демократизмом, удивительно сочетающим в себе «серьёзность» академического жанра и его яркую сверхобразную подачу. Множество номеров бессмертного сочинения Орфа стали популярнейшими произведениями академической музыки всего двадцатого века. А наибольшую известность приобрёл легендарный вступительный хор «Fortuna Imperatrix Mundi». Простота и ясность формы сочетаются в нём с глубоко философской идеей фатальности судьбы: в подобном сочетании простоты гармонического языка и структурного строения с одной стороны и многозначности, сложности поднимаемых в музыке тем и идей с другой кроется обаяние музыки выдающегося немецкого композитора. 

Произведение Орфа основано на двадцати четырёх стихотворениях из сборника средневековой поэзии, названного «Carmina Burana». Это название переводится с латыни как «Песни Бойерна». Это связано с тем, что оригинальный манускрипт сборника («Codex Buranus») был найден в 1803 году в бенедиктинском монастыре Бойерн  (Бавария). Темы этих стихов, а соответственно и из музыкального аналога актуальны не только для XIII века: это непостоянство удачи и богатства, быстротечность жизни, радость возвращения весны и удовольствие от пьянства, обжорства, азартных игр и любви. 

 «Русконцерт» предлагает вниманию зрителей и слушателей два концерта с исполнением великого кантатно-ораториального шедевра Орфа. 22, 23 и 29 апреля в Большом зале Московской консерватории будет продемонстрирован сборный, совместный проект Московского государственного академического симфонического оркестра под управлением Павла Когана, Хоровой капеллой им. А.А.Юрлова и Детского хора Большого театра. Силами трёх академических коллективов будет представлена своя, без сомнения своеобычная интерпретация «Кармины Бураны». За дирижёрский пульт встанет молодой и весьма харизматичный маэстро - Филипп Чижевский, а солистами выступят Мария Буйносова (сопрано), Александр Богданов (тенор) и Анджей Белецкий (баритон) – солисты московского театра «Новая опера».

Поделиться
Вид шрифта:
Межбуквенный интервал (кернинг):
Размер шрифта:
Цвет:
Изображения: