Moscow State Symphony Orchestra
Music Director & Chief Conductor Pavel Kogan
back to list
Classical music for everyone. J. Sibelius - E. Grieg - P. Tchaikovsky - A. Glazunov
Venue
Great Hall of the Moscow State Tchaikovsky Conservatory

How to get
Price
700 - 4000 rubles
Duration
1 hour 30 minutes
Day
16 November (Saturday) 2019
Time
19:00

The 2019/2020 season will be presented by the works of the great masters of the second half of the 19th century - Scandinavian composers Edward Grieg, Jan Sibelius, and Russians - Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky and Alexander Konstantinovich Glazunov. The conductor will be an unusually talented musician, Professor of the Central Conservatory of Music of Beijing, Music Director and Chief Conductor of the Kuzbass Governor's Symphony Orchestra (Kemerovo) Tao Lin.

An amazing epic fresco - the symphonic poem of the Finnish composer Jan Sibelius “Finland” will open the first act. It paints a picture of spiritual life, expectations, and hopes of the Finnish people in restrained, even severe colors.

The Concert for Piano and Orchestra of the Norwegian composer Edward Grieg also distinguishes by the unique national color. Three of its parts have a harmonious romantic drama: a passionate impulse of feelings and bright lyrics in the first part; deep inner concentration in the second; and a brilliant folk-genre picture in the third. The solo part will be performed by one of the leading American pianists of our times Derek Han.

Admiring the talent of Grieg, his close associate, Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky in 1888 dedicated to him the overture-fantasy "Hamlet" written under the impression of the piece of the same name by William Shakespeare. The concert suite from the ballet "Raymonda" by Alexander Konstantinovich Glazunov accomplished this immensely eventful evening. The beauty of the orchestral score, spectacular figurativeness and melodic prodigality are combined here with a dramatic contraposition of contrasting poles - the sublime “European” and the “Oriental” attractive in its brilliance.

Share
Font type
Letter spacing – kerning
Text size
Colour
Images

Московский Государственный Академический Симфонический Оркестр под управлением Павла Когана
Художественный руководитель и Главный дирижёр – Павел Коган
Телефон для справок:
+7 (499) 763-35-36
К списку мероприятий
Классика для всех: Сибелиус-Григ-Чайковский-Глазунов
Место:
Большой зал Консерватории им. П.И. Чайковского

Как добраться
Стоимость билетов:
700 - 4000 рублей.
Продолжительность:
1 час 30 минут
Дата:
16 ноября (суббота) 2019
Время:
19:00

Сезон 2019/2020 представит работы великих мастеров второй половины XIX века – скандинавских композиторов Эдварда Грига, Яна Сибелиуса и русских – Петра Ильича Чайковского и Александра Константиновича Глазунова. Дирижером выступит необычайно талантливый музыкант, профессор Центральной консерватории музыки в Пекине, художественный руководитель и главный дирижер Губернаторского симфонического оркестра Кузбасса в Кемерово Тао Линь.

Первое отделение откроет симфоническая поэма финского композитора Яна Сибелиуса «Финляндия» – потрясающая воображение эпическая фреска. В ней в сдержанных, даже суровых красках изображена картина духовной жизни, чаяний и надежд финского народа.

Неповторимый национальный колорит отличает и Концерт для фортепиано с оркестром норвежского композитора Эдварда Грига. Три его части имеют стройную романтическую драматургию: страстный порыв чувств и светлая лирика в первой части, глубокая внутренняя сосредоточенность во второй и блестящая народно-жанровая картина в третьей.  Сольную партию в Концерте исполнит один из ведущих американских пианистов современности – Дерек Хан.

Восхищаясь талантом Грига – своего близкого единомышленника, Петр Ильич Чайковский в 1888 посвятил ему увертюру-фантазию «Гамлет», написанную под впечатлением от одноименной пьесы Уильяма Шекспира. Завершением необычайно насыщенного вечера станет концертная сюита из балета «Раймонда» Александра Константиновича Глазунова. Красота оркестровой ткани, эффектная изобразительность и мелодическая щедрость сочетаются в ней с драматическим противопоставлением контрастных полюсов – возвышенного «европейского» и притягательного в своем блеске «восточного».

Поделиться
Вид шрифта:
Межбуквенный интервал (кернинг):
Размер шрифта:
Цвет:
Изображения: