Moscow State Symphony Orchestra
Music Director & Chief Conductor Pavel Kogan
Customer Service:
+7 (499) 763-35-36
back to list
RICHARD STRAUSS «METAMORPHOSEN». CONDUCTOR — PAVEL KOGAN
Venue
Concert Hall "Zaryadye"

How to get
Price
500-5000 rubles
Duration
2 hours
Day
29 September (Wednesday) 2021
Time
19:00

This event is part of the Year of Germany in Russia 2020/2021.

Buying a ticket for the concert gives you the right to visit the joint educational program of MSSO and the Museum of Music
MSSO | IMMERSION: «Metamorphoses of Richard Strauss»:

21 September, Tue — lecture by Lyalya Kandaurova "Metamorphoses of Richard Strauss" / Museum of Music, 20:00

23 September, Thu — concert of chamber music by Richard Strauss performed by artists MSSO / Museum of Music, 20:00

25 September, Sat — «slow listening»: listening and comparing interpretations of works by Richard Strauss with Lyalya Kandaurova and thematic wine intermissions from Anton Obrezchikov / restaurant «Dom 16», 20:00

27 September, Mon — creative meeting with the Music Director of the MSSO Pavel Kogan (host of the meeting - Lyalya Kandaurova) / Museum of Music, 20:00

The number of places is limited, registration for the events is required. 
To register, send an email to rusconcert@rusconcert.net with the subject «IMMERSION» or «ПОГРУЖЕНИЕ», indicating the date of the event or events (September 21/23/25/27) and attached tickets (or order number) for the 29 September concert.


At the premiere concert of the MSSO under the direction of Pavel Kogan in the Zaryadye Hall, compositions by one of the greatest symphonists in the history of music, Richard Strauss, will be performed.

In the first part, the main groups of the orchestra (strings and winds) will perform separately: Serenade for wind instruments (1882) and «Metamorphosen» for strings (1945) will be performed. From an early composition inspired by the classic serenades of Mozart, to one of the last works of the Master, written in the year of the end of the war and is mainly a reflection on it. In the second part, the orchestra will appear in full lineup and perform one of the main and most striking symphonic poems by Strauss - «A Hero's Life» (1898).

The concert is preceded by a special course at MSSO | IMMERSION: «Metamorphoses of Richard Strauss» (course author - Lyalya Kandaurova), in which listeners will be able to plunge into the composer's worlds of music and prepare for the concert. Four events on 21, 23, 25 and 27 September include a lecture, an evening of chamber music with commentary, a slow listening and a creative meeting with the Maestro. Attendance at the course events is included in the concert ticket price.

Share
Font type
Letter spacing – kerning
Text size
Colour
Images

Московский Государственный Академический Симфонический Оркестр под управлением Павла Когана
Художественный руководитель и Главный дирижёр – Павел Коган
Телефон для справок:
+7 (499) 763-35-36
К списку мероприятий
РИХАРД ШТРАУС «‎‎МЕТАМОРФОЗЫ». ДИРИЖЕР — ПАВЕЛ КОГАН
Место:
Концертный зал "Зарядье"

Как добраться
Стоимость билетов:
500-5000 рублей.
Продолжительность:
2 часа 00 минут
Дата:
29 сентября (среда) 2021
Время:
19:00

Мероприятие проходит в рамках Года Германии в России 2020/2021.

Покупка билета на концерт дает право посещения совместной образовательной программы МГАСО и Музея Музыки
МГАСО | ПОГРУЖЕНИЕ: «Метаморфозы Рихарда Штрауса»:

21 сентября, вт – лекция Ляли Кандауровой «Метаморфозы Рихарда Штрауса» / Музей Музыки, 20:00

23 сентября, чт – концерт камерной музыки Рихарда Штрауса в исполнении артистов МГАСО / Музей Музыки, 20:00

25 сентября, сб – «медленное слушание»: прослушивание и сравнение интерпретаций сочинений Рихарда Штрауса с Лялей Кандауровой и тематическими винными антрактами от Антона Обрезчикова / ресторан «Дом 16», 20:00

27 сентября, пн – творческая встреча с художественным руководителем МГАСО Павлом Коганом (ведущая встречи – Ляля Кандаурова) / Музей Музыки, 20:00

Количество мест ограничено, вход на мероприятия осуществляется по предварительной регистрации.
Для регистрации необходимо направить письмо на адрес rusconcert@rusconcert.net с темой «ПОГРУЖЕНИЕ», указанием даты мероприятия или мероприятий (21/23/25/27 сентября) и приложенными билетами (или номером заказа) на концерт 29 сентября. 


На премьерном концерте МГАСО под управлением Павла Когана в зале Зарядье прозвучат сочинения одного из величайших симфонистов в истории музыки — Рихарда Штрауса.

В первом отделении основные группы оркестра (струнные и духовые) выступят отдельно: прозвучат Серенада для духовых (1882) и «Метаморфозы» для струнных (1945). От раннего сочинения, вдохновленного классическими серенадами Моцарта, к одному из последних произведений Мастера, написанному в год окончания войны и во многом являющимся рефлексией на нее. Во втором отделении оркестр предстанет в полном составе и исполнит одну из главных и наиболее ярких симфонических поэм Штрауса — «Жизнь героя» (1898).

Концерт предваряет специальный курс МГАСО | ПОГРУЖЕНИЕ: «Метаморфозы Рихарда Штрауса» (автор курса — Ляля Кандаурова), в рамках которого слушатели смогут окунуться в миры музыки композитора и подготовиться к концерту. Четыре события 21, 23, 25 и 27 сентября включают в себя лекцию, вечер камерной музыки с комментариями, «медленное слушание» и творческую встречу с Маэстро. Посещение мероприятий курса включено в стоимость билета на концерт.

Поделиться
Вид шрифта:
Межбуквенный интервал (кернинг):
Размер шрифта:
Цвет:
Изображения: