Moscow State Symphony Orchestra
Music Director & Chief Conductor Pavel Kogan
Back to list
Subscription № 80 «Moscow State Symphony Orchestra under direction of Pavel Kogan»
Venue
Great Hall of the Moscow State Tchaikovsky Conservatory

How to get
Price
900 - 2400 Rubles
Events in the Subscription
3 concerts
Buy ticket pass
Schedule of concerts
17 September 2020
Thursday, 19:00

The premiere concert of the subscription cycle will present a program composed of the immortal works of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, an Austrian composer and music virtuoso. One of the most popular classical composers, Mozart has had a major impact on world music culture. According to contemporaries, Mozart had a phenomenal ear for music, memory and the ability to improvise. The youngest member of the Bologna Philharmonic Academy in its entire history, as well as the youngest holder of the Order of the Golden Spur.

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart composed more than fifty symphonies, but some of them have been lost, and those that remain to this day, delight and fascinate connoisseurs of classical music. The most famous are the last three - No. 39, No. 40 and No. 41. All of them were written in 1788, and the work itself took the maestro a month and a half. The summer of 1788 was very difficult for the composer. He is forced to leave his home in the center of Vienna together with his family and move out of town. He was in dire need of money, had to pay debts. Shortly after the move, his little daughter dies. The composer creates his musical works at the limit of creative and spiritual strength.

Most likely, Mozart planned to perform symphonies during the “Academies” which usually took place in the fall and winter. However, these plans were not destined to come true. Only after the death of the author, symphony No. 40 was successfully performed at charity concerts.

The famous symphony No. 40 by Mozart, which will sound in the concert, is a masterpiece of classical music, an ingenious creation that has become famous for its author for centuries. It is amazing in its content, because it combines deep operatic drama and folk-dance motives, subtle psychology and refined sound style. The melody of the main part is popular all over the world and is the hallmark of the composer's work.

The symphony consists of four parts, but does not have an introduction, but begins immediately with the main part, it is very often called the pinnacle of the composer's work. It has rich and complex content. The focus is on a person, his feelings, thoughts and aspirations. He seeks harmony and clarity, reflects on life conflicts and the imperfection of the world. To many of Mozart's contemporaries, his symphony seemed odd, but that was partly because it was ahead of its time.

The conductor of the concert is a Russian conductor, laureate of the All-Russian Conducting Competition, the Music Director and Conductor of the "Questa Musica" ensemble, Filipp Chizhevsky.  Since 2014 he has been working as a conductor at the Bolshoi Theater. Filipp Chizhevsky collaborates with leading Russian and foreign orchestras.

28 October 2020
Wednesday, 19:00

What a depth! What courage and what harmony!”, - so, in the words of Pushkin's Salieri, let’s try to convey the whole multifaceted essence of the brilliant art of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart. His music, so clear and, at the same time, incomprehensible, reveals the most diverse facets of human life in its entirety. The evening's program will be opened by the composer's overture to the opera «Don Juan», in which two opposing beginnings of life are inextricably intertwined – the ominous tread of rock and the seething stream of life. In the same year as «Don Juan», Mozart creates the Piano Concerto in A Major (No. 23). The surprisingly soft, pastel timbre of the clarinet, newly introduced by the composer, coupled with a sophisticated piano part, creates a feeling of an intimate, chamber performance. And the sounds of the famous Adagio of the concerto convey a painful feeling of longing, behind which you can see the face of a completely “different”, unusually serious Mozart-philosopher. The solo part in the concert will be performed by Dmitry Shishkin, laureate of the XVI International Tchaikovsky Competition (II Prize).

In the second part of the concert, the Fourth “Tragic” symphony of the European romantic composer Franz Schubert will sound. The imaginative content of this work is best suited for the Beethoven concept “from darkness to light”. The author embodied in the musical sounds of the symphony his own despair and cold of loneliness, poetic love and the pure joy of life.

Alexander Rudin - Russian cellist, pianist, conductor and Music director of the Academic Chamber Orchestra “Musica Viva”, Professor of the Moscow Conservatory, Department of Chamber Ensemble and Orchestra. People's Artist of Russia. Laureate of the State Prize of Russia in the field of literature and art will be at the conductor's desk.

25 November 2020
Wednesday, 19:00

The final concert of the philharmonic subscription № 80 “MSSO” will present a program composed from the compositions of the two greatest composers of late romanticism - Johannes Brahms and Antonin Dvořák.

The scale of the creative personality of Johannes Brahms is often compared with two other great figures of German music - Bach and Beethoven: the art of each of them marks the culmination of an era in the history of music. A special place in the composer's creative heritage is held by the Violin Concerto in D-dur. The work dedicated by Brahms to his close friend, violinist Joseph Joachim, amazes with the difficulty of the solo part, designed for the outstanding technical abilities of the soloist. The concerto is imbued with a typically Brahms' sense of light solemnity, which is only occasionally disturbed by dramatic images invaded the movement of music. The solo part in the concert will be performed by Nikita Borisoglebsky - a wonderful virtuoso, awarded the title "Honored Artist of Russia", a laureate of International competitions, among which are the 13th Tchaikovsky Competition in Moscow (2007, II prize and five special prizes), Queen Elizabeth Competition in Brussels (2009, V prize). In 2010, the musician won the First prize at the F. Kreisler competitions in Vienna and the J. Sibelius competition in Helsinki, and in 2013 he won the Monte Carlo Violin Masters Grand Prix in Monaco.

In the second part, the Ninth Symphony “From the New World” by the Czech composer Antonin Dvořák, created under the influence of the landscapes of the Great American Plain and its inhabitants, will be performed. Dvořák once noticed that wherever he works - in America or England - he always wrote true Czech music. It is no coincidence that in his last symphony, the bizarre rhythms of Native American and Negro folklore were closely intertwined with the songs of his native Czech Republic. Mikhail Nesterovich, the renowned Polish conductor leading the Chilean Symphony Orchestra, will perform at the conductor's desk.


Font type
Letter spacing – kerning
Text size
Colour
Images

Московский Государственный Академический Симфонический Оркестр под управлением Павла Когана
Художественный руководитель и Главный дирижёр – Павел Коган
Телефон для справок:
+7 (499) 763-35-36
к списку мероприятий
Абонемент № 80 «Играет МГАСО под управлением Павла Когана»
Место:
Большой зал Консерватории им. П.И. Чайковского

Как добраться
Стоимость абонемента:
900 - 2400 рублей.
Кол-во концертов в абонементе:
3 концерта
приобрести абонемент
Расписание концертов:
17 сентября 2020
Четверг, 19:00

Премьерный концерт абонементного цикла № 80 представит роскошную незабываемую программу, составленную из бессмертных сочинений Вольфганга Амадея Моцарта – австрийского композитора и музыканта-виртуоза, одного из самых популярных классических композиторов, который оказал большое влияние на мировую музыкальную культуру. По свидетельству современников, Моцарт обладал феноменальным музыкальным слухом, памятью и способностью к импровизации. Самый молодой член Болонской филармонической академии за всю её историю, а также самый молодой кавалер ордена Золотой шпоры.

Вольфганг Амадей Моцарт написал более пятидесяти симфоний, но некоторые из них были утеряны, а оставшиеся по сей день, восхищают и завораживают ценителей классической музыки. Самыми знаменитыми являются три последних - № 39, № 40 и № 41. Все они написаны в 1788 году, а сама работа заняла у маэстро полтора месяца. Лето 1788 года было очень тяжелым для композитора. Вместе с семьей он вынужден покинуть свой дом в центре Вены и переехать за город. Он остро нуждался в деньгах, нужно было оплачивать долги. Вскоре после переезда умирает его маленькая дочь. Композитор создает свои музыкальные произведения на пределе творческих и душевных сил.

Скорее всего, Моцарт планировал исполнить симфонии во время «Академий», которые обычно проходили осенью и зимой. Однако этим планам не суждено было сбыться. Лишь после смерти автора с успехом была исполнена симфония № 40 на благотворительных концертах.

Известная симфония № 40 Моцарта, которая прозвучит в концерте – шедевр классической музыки, гениальное творение, прославившееся своего автора на века. Она удивительна по своему содержанию, ведь сочетает глубокую оперную драматургию и мотивы народного танца, тонкий психологизм и изысканный стиль звучания. Мелодия главной партии популярна во всем мире, является визитной карточкой творчества композитора.

Симфония состоит из четырех частей, но не имеет вступления, а начинается сразу с главной партии, ее очень часто называют вершиной творчества композитора. Она отличается богатым и достаточно сложным содержанием. В центре внимания – человек, его переживания, мысли и стремления. Он ищет гармонии и ясности, размышляет о жизненных конфликтах и несовершенстве мира. Многим современникам Моцарта его симфония казалась странной, но это отчасти потому, что она опередила свое время.

За дирижерским пультом концерта выступит российский дирижёр, лауреат всероссийского конкурса дирижеров. С 2014 года работает дирижером в Большом театре. Художественный руководитель и дирижер ансамбля Questa Musica. Сотрудничает с ведущими российскими и зарубежными оркестрами Филипп Чижевский

28 октября 2020
Среда, 19:00


«Какая глубина! Какая смелость и какая стройность!», – так, говоря словами пушкинского Сальери, попытаемся передать всю многогранную сущность гениального искусства Вольфганга Амадея Моцарта. Его музыка, столь ясная и, одновременно, непостижимая, раскрывает самые разные грани человеческой жизни во всей ее полноте. Программу вечера откроет увертюра композитора к опере «Дон Жуан», в которой неразрывно сплетаются два противоположных жизненных начала ­– зловещая поступь рока и бурлящий поток жизни. В один год с «Дон Жуаном» Моцарт создает Фортепианный концерт Ля мажор (№ 23). Удивительно мягкий, пастельный тембр нововведенного композитором кларнета вкупе с утонченной фортепианной партией создает ощущение интимного, камерного действа. А звуки знаменитого Adagio концерта передают мучительное ощущение тоски, за которой можно разглядеть лицо совершенно «другого», непривычно серьезного Моцарта-философа. Сольную партию в концерте исполнит Дмитрий Шишкин, лауреат XVI Международного конкурса имени П. И. Чайковского (II премия). 

Во втором отделении прозвучит Четвертая «Трагическая» симфония европейского композитора-романтика – Франца Шуберта. Образному содержанию этого сочинения как нельзя лучше подходит бетховенская концепция «от мрака к свету». Автор воплотил в музыкальных звуках симфонии собственное отчаяние и холод одиночества, поэтическую любовь и чистую радость жизни.

За дирижерский пульт встанет Урош Лайовиц – словенский дирижёр и известный музыкальный педагог, награжденный Австрийским почетным знаком «За науку и искусство».




25 ноября 2020
Среда, 19:00

Заключительный концерт филармонического абонемента № 80 «МГАСО» представит программу, составленную из сочинений двух величайших композиторов позднего романтизма – Иоганнеса Брамса и Антонина Дворжака. 

По масштабу творческой личности Иоганнеса Брамса часто сравнивают с двумя другими великими фигурами немецкой музыки – Бахом и Бетховеном: искусство каждого их них знаменует кульминацию целой эпохи в истории музыки. Особое место в творческом наследии композитора занимает Скрипичный концерт ре мажор. Сочинение, посвященное Брамсом своему близкому другу, скрипачу Йозефу Иоахиму, поражает трудностью сольной партии, рассчитанной на выдающиеся технические способности солиста. Концерт проникнут типично брамсовским ощущением светлой торжественности, которое лишь изредка нарушают вторгающиеся в движение музыки драматические образы. Сольную партию в концерте исполнит Никита Борисоглебский – замечательный виртуоз, награжденный званием «Заслуженный артист России», лауреат международных состязаний, среди которых XIII конкурс имени П. И. Чайковского в Москве (2007, II премия и пять специальных призов), конкурс имени королевы Елизаветы в Брюсселе (2009, V премия). В 2010 году музыкант завоевал I премию на конкурсах имени Ф. Крейслера в Вене и имени Я. Сибелиуса в Хельсинки, а в 2013-м стал обладателем Гран-при конкурса Monte Carlo Violin Masters в Монако.

Во втором отделении прозвучит Девятая симфония «Из Нового света» чешского композитора Антонина Дворжака, созданная под впечатлением от пейзажей Великой американской равнины и ее жителей. Дворжак однажды заметил, что где бы он ни творил – в Америке или Англии, – он всегда писал истинно чешскую музыку. Не случайно в его последней симфонии причудливые ритмы индейского и негритянского фольклора тесно переплелись с песенностью родной Чехии. За дирижерским пультом концерта выступит Михаил Татарников – музыкальный руководитель и главный дирижёр Михайловского театра в Санкт-Петербурге. 


Вид шрифта:
Межбуквенный интервал (кернинг):
Размер шрифта:
Цвет:
Изображения: