Moscow State Symphony Orchestra
Music Director & Chief Conductor Pavel Kogan
Back to list
Subscription № 78. Pavel Kogan conducts. "30 Years of Music Direction by MSSO"
Venue
Great Hall of the Moscow State Tchaikovsky Conservatory

How to get
Price
1000 - 2000 Rubles
Events in the Subscription
3 concerts
Buy ticket pass
Schedule of concerts
24 January 2020
Friday, 19:00

The concert dedicated to the 250th anniversary of the birth of Ludwig van BEETHOVEN will be held under the sign of the memory of the outstanding German composer and pianist, the last representative of the Viennese Classic.

In the first part of the concert, the author's transcription for piano and orchestra of the Concert for violin in D major will be performed by Russian-American pianist Vladimir Feltsman, winner of the first prize of the International Marguerite Long-Jacques Thibaud Competition in Paris (1971), known by aristocratic independence of the choice of repertoire.

In the second part, the Third “Heroic” symphony will sound, which for the past two centuries has remained one of Beethoven’s the most performed works.

16 April 2020
Thursday, 19:00

The final program of the cycle will present the compositions of two “successors” of the traditions of L. van Beethoven - Johannes Brahms and Gustav Mahler.

The Concert for Violin and orchestra in D-major by J. Brahms preserved to this day the title of one of the most complex and virtuosic examples of the genre. The laureate of the International Violin Competition Henry Koch in Liege, The Queen Elisabeth Competition in Brussels, and the Montreal International Music Competition Mark Bushkov will reveal his interpretation of the violin part.

The subscription will end with the Fifth Symphony by Gustav Mahler. This composition was a turning point for the composer in his career, as well as for entire European symphonic style. The great contemporary of Mahler - Arnold Schoenberg, impressed by the symphony he heard, wrote: “I felt the struggle for illusions, I saw how good and evil forces during fighting each other, I saw how a man beats in excruciating excitement to achieve inner harmony, I felt a person, drama, truth."

Font type
Letter spacing – kerning
Text size
Colour
Images

Московский Государственный Академический Симфонический Оркестр под управлением Павла Когана
Художественный руководитель и Главный дирижёр – Павел Коган
Телефон для справок:
+7 (499) 763-35-36
к списку мероприятий
Абонемент № 78. Дирижирует Павел Коган «30 лет руководства коллективом»
Место:
Большой зал Консерватории им. П.И. Чайковского

Как добраться
Стоимость абонемента:
1000 - 2000 рублей.
Кол-во концертов в абонементе:
3 концерта
приобрести абонемент
Расписание концертов:
24 января 2020
Пятница, 19:00

Концерт посвящённый «К 250-летию со дня рождения Людвига ван БЕТХОВЕНА», пройдет под знаком памяти выдающегося немецкого композитора и, пианиста, последнего представителя «венской классической школы».

В первом отделении будет исполнена авторская транскрипция для фортепиано с оркестром Концерта для скрипки ре мажор. Сольную фортепианную партию в переложении Бетховена исполнит российско-американский пианист Владимир Фельцман – лауреат первой премии Международного конкурса пианистов им. М. Лонг в Париже (1971), известный аристократической независимостью в выборе репертуара.

Во втором отделении прозвучит Третья «Героическая» симфония, которая остается на протяжении вот уже двух веков одним из самых исполняемых сочинений Бетховена.

16 апреля 2020
Четверг, 19:00

Заключительная программа цикла представит сочинения двух «преемников» традиций Л. Бетховена  – Иоганнеса Брамса и Густава Малера.

Концерт для скрипки с оркестром ре мажор И. Брамса сохранил до наших дней титул одного из самых сложных и виртуозных образцов жанра. Свою интерпретацию скрипичной партии озвучит выдающийся американский скрипач Уильям Преусил.

Абонемент завершится Пятой симфонией Густава Малера. Это сочинение явилось для композитора переломным моментом его творческого пути, как и всего европейского симфонизма. Великий современник Малера – Арнольд Шенберг под впечатлением от услышанной симфонии писал: «Я чувствовал борьбу за иллюзии, я видел, как противоборствуют друг другу добрые и злые силы, я видел, как человек в мучительном волнении бьется, чтобы достичь внутренней гармонии, я ощутил человека, драму, истину».

Вид шрифта:
Межбуквенный интервал (кернинг):
Размер шрифта:
Цвет:
Изображения: