Moscow State Symphony Orchestra
Music Director & Chief Conductor Pavel Kogan
back to list
Subscription № 23 «Pearls of program music»
Tchaikovsky Concert Hall

How to get
900 - 2700 rubles
2 hours
25 February (Thursday) 2021

On 25 February, 2021 in the Tchaikovsky Concert Hall, the Moscow State Academic Symphony Orchestra under the direction of Pavel Kogan within the frameworks of the philharmonic subscription No. 23 “Pearls of program music” will present a magnificent unforgettable program with the most popular works of Paul Abraham Dukas - French composer, music critic and teacher; Franz Liszt - Austro-Hungarian composer, teacher, conductor, publicist, one of the largest representatives of musical romanticism, the greatest pianist of the 19th century. His era was the golden age of concert pianism. Liszt was at the forefront of this process, having unlimited technical capabilities. Until now, his virtuosity remains a guide for modern pianists, and his works remain the pinnacles of piano virtuosity. As well as the works of Sergei Rachmaninoff - a Russian composer, pianist and conductor. Rachmaninov synthesized in his work the principles of the St. Petersburg and Moscow composer schools (as well as the traditions of Western European music) and created his own original style, which subsequently influenced both Russian and world music of the 20th century. At the conductor's desk is a laureate of the V Gustav Mahler Competition of Conductors in Bamberg (2016), a young conductor from Singapore - Kahchun Wong. Soloist -  the Winner of International competitions - Andrei Gugnin (Piano).

Font type
Letter spacing – kerning
Text size