Moscow State Symphony Orchestra
Music Director & Chief Conductor Pavel Kogan
back to list
Subscription № 20 «Music of Three Centuries: Featured»
Tchaikovsky Concert Hall

How to get
600 - 2000 rubles
2 hours
17 June (Wednesday) 2020

The most significant, most remarkable works of three centuries of European musical art are presented in subscription programs No. 20. From the immortal creations of Viennese classics and romantic composers, to colorful pieces by Russian authors – the great musical storyteller Rimsky-Korsakov, lyricist Tchaikovsky, to the 20th century and timeless music by Rachmaninov. The conductor of the concert is the Music Director and Chief Conductor of the orchestra Pavel Kogan - People’s Artist and Laureate of the State Prize of Russia, whose contribution to art was awarded the most prestigious international awards. In 2019, the Maestro celebrates the 30th anniversary of the headship of the MSSO. Under his leadership, a well-known performing style of the collective was formed, in which an extremely wide repertoire is combined with a sophisticated depth of interpretation and virtuosity of performance.

Soloist - Laureate of the I Prize of the XVI International Piano Competition named after F. Chopin in Warsaw Yulianna Avdeeva (Piano).

Font type
Letter spacing – kerning
Text size